Hail the Emperor

Heya people. I’m back.

In my last post I showed you guys the pictures of Kabuki Miniatures’s Celestial Knight AKA The Emperor of Mankind, from package to built model. Well, guess what, I finished painting it a while ago and personally I am very pleased with how he came out.

The model has a lot of delicate details on the armor, from top to toe. His cape also looks very nice. A lot of work in edge-highlighting and even drybrushing, washing and glazing went into the armor. Upon completion I think I used about 12 steps of painting until I was satisfied with the shade of gold and the blending of the colors and such.

The only adjustment I made to the made was swapping it’s original scenic base with the spare one I had lying around from the Horus model I convertd to Abaddon. In the end it gives a cool look when placing Horus and the Emperor towards eachother, as if in some epic stand-off.

Anyways I hope you guys like how it turned out. I am most pleased..

 

 

Leave a Reply

