Fresh from the Forge

Heya people.

A while ago, I was talking about starting a Sons of Horus army. Since a week or so, that project has finally started. The first models are already in my possession and I started painting them. When finished I will upload pictures. But for now I have something different to show you.

A Storm Eagle is on it’s way and as I want it to be fully dedicated to the Warmaster’s forces, I’d love nothing more than it to be adorned with the iconography of the XVI Legion. Unfortunately, Forgeworld does not sell Sons Of Horus Land Raider Doors.
A few days ago, I received my Blu Stuff order. It allows me to make molds, so I can reproduce anything I want. So I started working on my Land Raider Doors. And this is what came out. 20140806_050848
To test-fit it, I put it on my Chaos Land Raider and as you can see, it fits pretty well. Just need to get the dose of greenstuff right. But I am very pleased that the mold was doing it’s job.
So in the future, I can fit my own homemade Land Raider doors in any vehicle that requires them to really personalize the army.

I hope you guys like it. Tell me what you think.

Untill next time

Leave a Reply

