A word of Introduction

Hello visitors to this blog.

This is my first blog ever and to all who are reading this, thank you for taking the time to visit.

First, I believe, an introduction is in order.

My name is Pascal (from this point on known as TheHiveLord.) I am from the Netherlands, born in Februari 1991 (at this point I am still 22). I have been thinking about keeping up a blog around my hobbies. And this blog will be containing pictures on my biggest and dearest hobby so far: Warhammer 40.000. I play with Tyranids and Iron Warriors Chaos Space Marines, and in the time coming, I will be uploading pictures and a few videos on my projects concerning building, converting and painting models for my two armies. There may even be some short stories around my creatures and soldiers that I’m planning on writing that will eventually be uploaded here. Long story short, everything that has to do with my Tyranids and Iron Warriors will be posted here.

Aside from this, I have a small army of Tau Empire and Space Marines: Raven Guard, but I am planning on selling them for the purpose of financing expansions of my favorite armies, which are, you guessed it, Tyranids and Chaos Space Marines.

About my armies:

Chaos Space Marines:

Size: 14,846 points, Colourscheme: Iron Warriors. Containing numerous GW models, a few Forgeworld models and since a few days, a Warhound Titan.

Tyranids:

Size: around 18,400. Colourscheme: Hive Fleet Behemoth/Splinterfleet of… Containing numerous GW models, a decent amount of FW models and a Hierophant Bio-Titan and Barbed Hierodule.

I hope that you as reader will like my blog, as fellow hobbyist can use anything on painting and converting steps I use, or as searcher, find inspiration for your own works.

My sincere greetings, and hopefully you will see my first actual blog update about my armies soon.

Reclamation_Pool_by_Zen_Master.1

Leave a Reply

